Home News Wike, El-Rufai, Umahi, 7 Women, Others Make it to President Bola Tinubu’s...

Wike, El-Rufai, Umahi, 7 Women, Others Make it to President Bola Tinubu’s Ministerial List

Bola Tinubu
Bola Tinubu

By Uche Amunike

After weeks of guessing by Nigerians, 28 names consisting of former governors which include Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna state, David Umahi of Ebonyi state and Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa State, 7 women, alongside seventeen others, have been submitted to the floor of the Senate for screening, as the lucky ones to make it to President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list.

Also on the list, are Presidential Spokesperson, Dele Alake, legal  luminary Lateef Fagbemi (Senior Advocate of Nigeria), as well as the Acting National Chairman of the ruling APC, Abubakar Kyari.

President Bola Tinubu’s Ministerial list had 25% of the nominees as women and 75% as men. The women, totaling 7 are Doris Aniche Uzoka, Nkiru Onyeojiocha, Betta Edu, Uju Kennedy Ohaneye, Hannatu Musawa, Stella Okotete and Iman Suleiman Ibrahim.

According to the 5th amendment to the 1999 Nigerian constitution,  the president is mandated to submit the list of his ministerial nominees to the National Assembly, not more than 60 days of assuming the office of the president. Nigerians have waited expectantly for the list and most analysts were concerned about the delay, as they cited the delayed take-off of the Muhammadu Buhari administration to his late appointment of ministers as his cabinet was unveiled six months after he was inaugurated in 2015.

On his part, however, President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list was sent to the National Assembly, exactly a day to the expiration of the 60-day constitutional deadline of July 28, 2023.

Below, is the full list of President Bola Tinubu’s ministerial list:

1. Abubakar Momoh

2. Ambassador Yusuf Maitama Tuggar

3. Arch. Ahmed Dangiwa

4. Barr. Hannatu Musawa

5. Chief Uche Nnaji

6. Dr. Betta Edu

7. Dr. Doris Aniche Uzoka

8. H.E. David Umahi

9. H.E. Nyesom Wike

10. H.E. Badaru Abubakar

11. H.E. Nasiru Ahmed El-Rufai

12. Hon. Ekperipe Ekpo

13. Hon.Nkeiruka Onyejocha

14. Hon. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo

15. Hon. Stella Okotette

16. Hon. Uju Kennedy Ohaneye

17. Mr. Bello Muhammad Goronyo

18. Mr. Dele Alake

19. Mr. Lateef Fagbemi, SAN

20. Mr. Muhammad Idris

21. Mr. Olawale Edun

22. Mr. Waheed Adebayo Adelabu

23. Mrs Iman Suleiman Ibrahim

24. Professor Ali Pate

25. Professor Joseph Utsev

26. Senator Abubakar Kyari

27. Senator John Enoh

28. Senator Sani Abubakar Danladi

Below, is also, a breakdown of the ministerial nominees according to their geo-political zones:

North Central

Lateef Fagbemi – Kwara

Muhammad Idris – Niger

Iman Suleiman Ibrahim – Nasarawa

Joseph Utsev – Benue



Yusuf Maitama Tuggar – Bauchi

Ali Pate –Bauchi

Abubakar Kyari – Borno

Sani Abubakar Danladi – Taraba



Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa

Nasiru Ahmed El-Rufai – Kaduna

Ahmed Dangiwa – Katsina

Hannatu Musawa – Katsina

Bello Muhammad Goronyo – Sokoto



Uche Nnaji – Enugu

Doris Aniche Uzoka – Imo

David Umahi – Ebonyi

Nkeiruka Onyejocha – Abia

Uju Kennedy Ohaneye – Anambra



Olubunmi Tunji Ojo – Ondo

Dele Alake – Ekiti

Olawale Edun – Ogun

Waheed Adebayo Adelabu – Oyo



Nyesom Wike – Rivers

Abubakar Momoh – Edo

Betta Edu – Cross River

Ekperikpe Ekpo – Akwa Ibom

Stella Okotette – Delta

John Enoh – Cross River

Previous articleFalake, Wase, Gagdi and Betara Named as Abbas Increases House Standing Committees
Next articleWike, El-Rufai, Umahi, 7 Women, Others Make it to President Bola Tinubu’s Ministerial List


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here