Tribunal sacks Kano gov, declares APC candidate winner


    The Kano State Governorship Election Petitions Tribunal, on Wednesday, sacked the state governor, Yusuf Abba, of the New Nigeria People’s Party.

    The tribunal, therefore, declared the All Progressives Congress candidate, Nasir Gawuna, winner of the March 18 governorship poll.

    The three-man panel, led by Justice Oluyemi Akintan-Osadebay, commenced the proceedings virtually a few minutes before 10:00 am and transmitted from Miller Road, Kano venue of the Election Petition Tribunal.

    It further withdrew the Certificate of Return presented to Yusuf by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

    INEC had declared that Yusuf polled 1,019,602 votes to defeat Gawuna, who scored 890,705 votes.

    Details later…

    Previous articleGovernor Alia Revives Defunct Health Scheme in Benue, as 41 New Doctors Undergo Induction by NMA
    Next articleSamklef Updates Nigerians as Massive Crowdfunding for Mohbad’s 5-Month-Old Son Surpasses 32 million Naira


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here