Home Nigeria Jonathan’s senator, Rep defect to APC

Jonathan’s senator, Rep defect to APC


Yenogoa –  The senator representing President Goodluck Jonathan’s home constituency in the Senate, Senator Clever Ikisikpo, and President-Goodluck-Jonathan21Rep. Nadu Karibo, serving member of the House of Representatives from Bayelsa East have defected from the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)  to the All Progressives Congress (APC), reports Leadership.

Others who dumped the PDP for the APC on Wednesday include Hon Azibola Omekwe, reprensenting Ogbia Constituency 1; Hon Fini Angaye , Kolokuma/Opukuma constituency 2 of Bayelsa State House of Assembly, former Ogbia local government chairman, Hon Innocent Kaku and a chieftain of the party, Nadari Banigo.

Also read: Founding member of PDP defects to APC

Announcing their defections, Ikisikpo, who led the defectors, cited neglect and hijacking of the PDP by some selfish individuals.

He noted that Bayelsa State would be better represented under the APC platform.

Welcoming the defectors, Timipre Sylva, former governor of the state, said Bayelsans had realised that they needed change and that time had come for them to embrace it.

Previous articleSanusi: $12.5b oil money diverted under Jonathan
Next articleWhy I challenged past presidential elections – Buhari


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here