Home Nigeria JAMB De-lists 25 CBT Centres for Poor Performance, Releases Names

JAMB De-lists 25 CBT Centres for Poor Performance, Releases Names

CBT Centres
CBT Centres

Uche Amunike

The Joint Admission and Matriculation Board,(JAMB), has de-listed 25 CBT centres across the country for performing poorly at the 2021 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination,(UTME), held nationwide on Saturday, June 19.

JAMB Spokesperson, Dr Fabian Benjamin, in a statement issued on Sunday in Abuja said that the de-listed centres failed during the examination, which was held for one million applicants.
The de-listed centres were in 11 States and the FCT. Lagos had the highest at 6, followed by Kaduna 4, Edo 3, Ondo 2, Plateau 2, FCT 2, while Oyo, Osun, Delta, Benue, Imo and Nassarawa had one centre each.
Below are the names of the de-listed centres and their states:
1. Harry Pass Polytechnic CBT Centre, Off Gboko Ameladu Road, Along Ortese Market After CDM Academy, Gboko, Benue State.
2. Izisco Obos Institute Of Maritime Studies And Technology.
2 Igbesivwe Street, Off Okere-Ugborikoko Road, Warri, Delta State.
3. Oseni Elamah ICT Institute.
 39, Poly Road, Auchi, Edo State.
4. Givitec CBT Centre, 192, Murtala Mohammed Way, By Ekiosa Market, Benin- City, Edo State.
5. Kings Polytechnic, Ubiaja, Edo State.
6. Gef Systems Ltd, Public Service Institute Of Nigeria, (PSIN) Dutse Junction, Kubwa Express Way, Abuja, FCT.
7. Oru East CBT Centre (Foe ICT) Oru East LGA Headquarters Omuma, Imo State.
8. Bethel Baptist High School, Km 6 Kachia Road, Marmara Damishi, Kujama, Kaduna State.
9. . Zabib College No 11 Umar Abdullahi Tsauri Road, Unguwar Dosa, Kaduna.
10. St. Albert Institute, Fadan-kagoma, Kafanchan, Kaduna State.
11. Massino Computer CBT.
35 Assembly Hall Road, By Limca B/Stop, Itoga Badagry, Lagos State.
12. Ip Soft Technologies Ltd. 36, Mobil Road Beside Ashanti Barracks Apapa, Lagos State.
13. Institute Of Criminal Justice And Criminology Administration. 7th Ave. Opposite K Close, Alakiga B/Stop Festac Town Lagos State.
14. Sweet Valley Educational Services, Mike Anison Close, Off Ayeni Str, 2nd Junction, Governor’s Road, Ikotun, Lagos State.
15. Certified Institution Of Shipping, CISN B/Stop, near Magbon Badagry, Lagos.
16. Al-miyzan Schools Cbt Centre, Al-miyzan Close, Adams Estate, Ikotun, Lagos State.
17. Aunty Alice Schools, 48 Aunty Alice School Road, Mararaba, Karu LGA, Nasarawa State.
18.The Federal Polytechnic, Along Ondo-ipetu, Ijesha Road, Ile-oluji, Ondo State.
19. King Emmanuel College ICT Centre, 34-40 King Emmanuel Street, Showboy Rd, Ore, Ondo State.
20. Oduduwa University, Opposite Ife-ibadan Expressway Roundabout, Ipetumodu, Osun State.
21. Federal College Of Education (Special), E-library, Centre 1, Oyo, Oyo State.
22. Plateau State University Bokkos, Butura Vet, Bokkos. Plateau State.
23. St Augustine’s Academy, Solomon Lar Way, Before Saturday Market Junction,Langtang, Plateau State.
24. Skolak Resources Ltd, Bz 3 Sardauna Crescent Off Junction Road, Kaduna, Kaduna State.
25. Government Secondary School Tundun Wada, Area 10, Garki, Abuja.
‘Candidates posted to any of these centres are required to await further directives by checking their profile,  email addresses and SMS on their registered phones for a new date’, concluded Benjamin.
Previous articleReality TV Star, Nina Ivy, Undergoes Plastic Surgery
Next articleFG Trains/Empowers Enugu Rural Women


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here