Home Header Buhari appoints Keyamo, Aregbesola, Akpabio as ministers

Buhari appoints Keyamo, Aregbesola, Akpabio as ministers


President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed Festus Keyamo, a senior advocate of Nigeria (SAN), Rauf Aregbesola, former governor of Osun state, and Godswill Akpabio, former governor of Akwa Ibom as ministers.

On the list are Sunday Dare, executive commissioner at the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC), Sharon Ikeazor, executive secretary of Pension Transitional Arrangement Directorate (PTAD), Tayo Alasoadura, a former federal lawmaker and Olorunnibe Mamora, a former senator.

Chris Ngige, Rotimi Amaechi, Babatunde Fashola, Adamu Adamu and Lai Mohammed are among those he reappointed.

TheCable had reported that the ministerial list had been sent to senate and is expected to be read out on Tuesday.

So far, Senate President Lawan has reeled out some names on the list which has 43 nominees.

Below are the nominees:

1. Chris Ngige
2. Hadi Sirika
3. Rotimi Amaechi
4. Festus Keyamo
5. Uche Ogah
6. Emeka Nwajuiba
7. Sadiya Farouk
8. Musa Bello
9. Babatunde Fashola
10. Godswill Akpabio
11. Sharon Ikeazor
12. Ogbonnaya Onu

13. Akpa Udo

14. Adeniyi Adebayo
15. Timipre Sylva
16. Adamu Adamu
17. Lai Mohammed
18. Mustapha Baba Shehuri
19. Isa Pantami
20. Gbemi Saraki
21. Ramatu Tijani
22. Clement Abam
23. George Akume
24. Sunday Dare
25. Geofrey Onyeama
26. Tayo Alasaodura
27. Olorunminbe Mamora
28. Mohammed Abdullahi
29. Osagie Ehanire
30. Maryam Katagun
31. Zainab Ahmed
32. Sabo Nano
33. Zubair Dada
34. Paullen Tallen
35. Abubakar Aliyu
36. Sale Mamman
37. Abubakar Malami
38. Mohammed Mahmoud
39. Mohammed Adamu
40. Rauf Aregbesola
41. Mustapha Buba Jedi Agba
42. Olamilekan Adegbite
43. Mohammed Dangyadi

Source: The Cable NG

Previous articleThe Wealth You’Re Flaunting Is My Mother’s Sweat, I Will Fight Till We Get It Back -Regina Daniels Stepson, Emzy
Next articleF.G declares July 25 2019 as National Diaspora Day


  1. Buhari is clueless on moving this country to the next level. Some people are not supposed to be on this new minister’s list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here